Proven

Proven

In God, whose word I praise,
In the LORD, whose word I praise,
In God I have put my trust, I shall not be afraid.
What can man do to me?
Your vows are binding upon me, O God;
I will render thank offerings to You.
For You have delivered my soul from death,
Indeed my feet from stumbling,
So that I may walk before God
In the light of the living.
(‭Psalm‬ ‭56‬:‭10-13‬ NASB)

In God, whose word is worthy of praise, let us put our trust. No one can stand against Him, so we are completely protected. Thank Him because He’s already delivered us from death. He’s already protected us from stumbling. He’s already preserved our lives.

God’s strength is greater than that of man. His word is worthy of praise. He is trustworthy. But we are weak. We must trust Him for everything.

Praise Him. Praise His word. Trust Him. Thank Him. He has already saved us, proving His trustworthiness.

There is every reason to trust Him and no reason not to. When we forget this, we become afraid or we try to take control ourselves.

If nothing else, Jesus is the proof that God has already preserved our lives, protected us, delivered us from the hand of our enemy.

If this truth becomes fully alive in us we will trust God in all things. He’s calling us to trust Him more.

Leave a Reply

