Strength Is My Weakness

Weakness Is My Strength

And He has said to me, “My grace is sufficient for you, for power is perfected in weakness.” Most gladly, therefore, I will rather boast about my weaknesses, so that the power of Christ may dwell in me. Therefore I am well content with weaknesses, with insults, with distresses, with persecutions, with difficulties, for Christ’s sake; for when I am weak, then I am strong.

2 Corinthians‬ ‭12‬:‭9-10‬ (NASB)

God’s grace is all we need. Let’s glory in our weakness, be content in it, even when we suffer or face persecution. When we know we’re weak, when we stop pretending to be strong, we can rely on His strength to truly make us strong.

God’s power is best displayed in us when we’re weak, when we’re humbled. When we admit our weakness, His strength takes over.

His grace provides everything we need.

Pride keeps us from truly experiencing the power of God. So, embrace weakness. Acknowledge it. Be content in it. Boast in it.

That’s when God’s power dwells in us.

Leave a Reply

